Ministerial list: Audu Ogbeh, Dambazau, Kachikwu and 15 others dropped

As President Muhammadu Buhari gets set for a new cabinet with a ministerial list to the Senate, some of his former ministers may have lost out. The letter containing the list was read on the floor of the upper chamber on Tuesday, July 23. Some of the names missing from the list include: 1. Abdulrahman Dambazau, former minister of defence.

2. Solomon Dalung, who was in charge of sports.

3. Barrister Adebayo Shittu (Oyo), who headed the communication ministry. Others are: 4. Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa), minister of water resources

5. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta), minister of state for petroleum

6. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue), minister of agriculture

7. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom), minister of budget and national planning

8. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa), minister of state for environment

9. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim – (Yobe), minister of state for foreign affairs

10. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo), minister of state for Niger Delta

11. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo), minister of state for education

12. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba), minister of women affairs

13. Dan Ali (Zamfara), minister of defence

14. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia), minister of trade, investment and industry

15. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto), minister of state, trade and investment

16. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa), minister of state for agriculture

17. Isaac Adewole (Osun), minister of health

18. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger), minister of state for solid minerals

19. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River), minister of Niger Delta.

Related posts

Leave a Comment