President Bola Tinubu has assigned ministerial roles to various individuals, including Nyesom Wike as the Minister of FCT and Festus Keyamo as the Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development.

This announcement came after the Senate cleared 45 ministerial nominees, whose names were submitted to the Presidency last week.

Among the appointments are Abubakar Badaru as the Minister of Defence, Hannatu Musawa as the Minister of Arts and Creative Industry, Lateef Fagbemi, SAN as the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, and Gboyega Oyetola as the Minister of Transportation.

Here is the complete list of ministerial assignments:-

Hannatu Musawa: Minister of Art, Culture, and the Creative Economy-

Muhammad Badaru: Minister of Defence- Bello Matawalle: Minister of State, Defence-

Yusuf T. Sununu: Minister of State, Education-

Ahmed Dangiwa: Minister of Housing and Urban Development-

Abdullahi T. Gwarzo: Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development-

Atiku Bagudu: Minister of Budget and Economic Planning-

Mairiga Mahmud: Minister of State, FCT-

Bello Goronyo: Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation-

Abubakar Kyari: Minister of Agriculture and Food Security-

Tahir Momoh: Minister of Education-

Sa’idu Alkali: Minister of Interior-

Yusuf Tuggar: Minister of Foreign Affairs-

Ali Pate: Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Development-

Ibrahim Gaidam: Minister of Police Affairs-

U Maigari Ahmadu: Minister of State, Steel Development-

Shuaibu Audu: Minister of Steel Development-

Muhammed Idris: Minister of Information National Orientation-

Lateef Fagbemi: Attorney General of Federal and Minister of Justice-

Simon Lalong: Minister of Labour and Employment-

Imaan Suleiman-Ibrahim: Minister of State, Police Affairs-

Zephianiah Jisalpo: Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs- Joseph Utsev: Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation-

Aliyu Sabi Abdullah: Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security-

Festus Keyamo: Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development-

Abubakar Momoh: Minister of Youth-

Betta Edu: Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation-

Ekperikpe Ekpo: Minister of State, Gas Resources-

Heineken Lokpobiri: Minister of State, Petroleum Resources-

John Enoh: Minister of Sports Development-

Nyesom Wike: Minister of Federal Capital Territory

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email